Lincoln #14
Embassy Suites, Lincoln
United States of America

2018 Nebraskan of the Year is Coach John Cook

Purchase your tickets now, CLICK/TAP HERE.

The Rotary #14 Nebraskan of the Year award was established to honor and recognize the accomplishments of a Nebraskan who has distinguished himself or herself through service to others in keeping with ideals of Rotary International. The 2018 Nebraskan of the Year is Coach John Cook.

Each year one honoree from a statewide field of nominees is selected based on honesty, integrity and concern for others; service in charitable and civic causes and; leadership and significant accomplishments in his/her profession or volunteer activities.

Previous winners of the Nebraskan of the Year Award include business leader Anthony Messineo, Jr., Educator Dr. Martin Massengale, businessman and philanthropist Duane Acklie, former U. S. Congressman and Husker Coach and Athletic Director Dr. Tom Osborne, U. S. Poet Laureate Ted Kooser, Civil Rights Leader Leola Bullock and former Nebraska Governor Charles Thone.

The 2018 event will be held October 30, 2018 at Embassy Suites in Lincoln.

Contact: Randy Hawthorne
Lincoln Rotary Club #14
Box 83843
Lincoln, NE 68501-3843