Lincoln #14
Embassy Suites
1040 P St
Lincoln, NE  68508
United States of America

The Rotary #14 Nebraskan of the Year award was established to honor and recognize the accomplishments of a Nebraskan who has distinguished himself or herself through service to others in keeping with ideals of Rotary International. 

Each year one honoree from a statewide field of nominees is selected based on honesty, integrity, and concern for others; service in charitable and civic causes and; leadership and significant accomplishments in his/her profession or volunteer activities.

The 2019 Nebraskan of the Year is JoAnn Martin, CEO of Ameritas.

Previous winners of the Nebraskan of the Year Award include business leader Anthony Messineo, Jr., educator Dr. Martin Massengale, businessman and philanthropist Duane Acklie, former U. S. Congressman and Husker Coach and Athletic Director Dr. Tom Osborne, U. S. Poet Laureate Ted Kooser, Civil Rights Leader Leola Bullock, former Nebraska Governor Charles Thone, and Coach John Cook.

The 2019 event will be held October 29, 2019, at Embassy Suites in Lincoln. PURCHASE YOUR TICKETS NOW, CLICK HERE.

Questions, please contact Suzanne Sughroue

Suzanne L Sughroue, MBA, CFRE

Director of Development

402.413.4782 office I 402.430.8233 cell

5401 South Street I Lincoln, NE 68506



Madonna Foundation_CMYK